IIW-India conducts certification of welders as per the following International and National Standard


ISO 9606- 1-02013


ISO 9606- 2-02004


IS: 7310 PART 1-1974 (Reaffirmed in 2006)




AWS: D 1.1-2015


AWS: D1.3 : Structural Welding (Code – Sheet Steel-2008)


AWS:D 1.5: Bridge (Welding Code-2010)


AWS: D 1.6: Structural Welding (Code – Stainless Steel- 2007 or any equivalent standard).


These certifications are conducted by IIW-India`s ANB Division. For more details contact ANB-India in the following link:  

Personnel Qualification & Certification